Local Emergency Planning Committee

Sarpy County

Local Emergency Planning Committee

The Sarpy County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) is a collaborative group of representatives from across the whole community with an interest in emergency and disaster preparedness. The whole community includes:

  • Individuals and families, including those with access and functional needs
  • Businesses
  • Faith-based and community organizations
  • Nonprofit groups
  • Schools and academia
  • Media outlets
  • All levels of government, including state, local, tribal, territorial, and federal partners

Although the LEPC has adopted an all-hazards approach towards emergency and disaster preparedness, it is also responsible for performing the duties set forth in Nebraska Emergency Planning and Community Right to Know Act (NEPCRA).


Jesse Eret

Dale Tedder

Pam Denney

Lynn Marshall
Info. Coordinator


Application for Membership LEPC Roster as of 2018-09-13

Meeting Information

Meeting Minutes (draft) 2018-08-08 Meeting Minutes 2018-05-09

Let us help you with any of your questions regarding Emergency Management.

Contact Us Today!