Local Emergency Planning Committee

Sarpy County

Local Emergency Planning Committee

Local Emergency Planning Committees (LEPCs) were organized under Federal Law in 1987 and Nebraska Statute (81-15,191 to 81-15,235) in 1997 under the Nebraska Emergency Planning and Community Right to Know Act (NEPCRA). They were organized to provide two major services to the citizens of their emergency planning districts:

  • To develop and exercise a plan to identify and coordinate the local response to an incident involving hazardous materials
  • To provide information to the citizens of the district on the hazardous substances stored and used in their communities and to help define the risk those substances pose to the communities

The Sarpy County LEPC goes beyond the responsibilites set forth in the NEPCRA and promotes emergency preparedness and planning for all hazards that may affect communities in the county, not just chemical emergencies.

Contact Infromation

Upcoming Meetings

Mailing Address
1210 Golden Gate Dr STE 1310
C/O Sarpy County Emergency Management Agency
Papillion, NE 68046-2848
Email: sarpylepc@sarpy.com
Regular Meeting
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 at 3:00 p.m.
Sarpy County Administration Building (Boardroom)
1210 Golden Gate Dr
Papillion, NE 68046


Jesse Eret

Dale Tedder

Pam Denney

Lynn Marshall
Info. Coordinator

Let us help you with any of your questions regarding Emergency Management.

Contact Us Today!