Andahl re-appointed as Sarpy County Election Commissioner

Sarpy County

Andahl re-appointed as Sarpy County Election Commissioner

January 10, 2018

Michelle Andahl, Sarpy County Election Commissioners
Michelle Andahl, Election Commissioner

Nebraska Gov. Pete Ricketts has re-appointed Michelle Andahl to a four-year term as the Sarpy County Election Commissioner. Her term began Jan. 1, 2018, and runs through Dec. 31, 2021. 

Andahl was first appointed Election Commissioner in October 2017 to complete the term of Wayne Bena, who left the post to take a position with the Nebraska Secretary of State’s Office. By law, the Governor appoints the election commissioners for Douglas, Sarpy and Lancaster counties. 

Prior to her appointment, Andahl worked for more than 20 years as an independent marketing and fundraising consultant for various nonprofit and political campaigns. She also served as a legislative aide in the Nebraska Legislature for three years.

Andahl re-appointed Deb Davis to serve as the Chief Deputy Election Commissioner, a role she has held for 8 years. Davis previously worked in the Sarpy community as a banker.

On Friday, Jan. 12, Andahl will be sworn in as the Sarpy County Election Commissioner and Deb Davis will be sworn as the Chief Deputy.

The swearing-in ceremony will be in the Sarpy County Boardroom at 3 p.m. Judge Stefanie Martinez will administer the Oaths of Office.