Courthouse Hours

Sarpy County

The general hours for the courthouse are 8:00 a.m. to 4:45 p.m. Monday - Friday. 

Motor Vehicle InspectionTitles and Registration (County Treasurer)  People requiring a vehicle inspection should arrive at least 30 minutes before closing.

Marriage Licenses (County Clerk) can be obtained from 8:00 a.m. - 4:30 p.m. Monday - Friday.

Passport Applications (County Clerk) can be obtained from 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. Monday - Friday.

The Drivers License Testing Office (a State of Nebraska office) has moved and is no longer in the Sarpy County Courthouse. The new location is at 4502 Maass Road. Contact: 402-292-0141. For more information: State of Nebraska Driver's License Information

2020 Holidays
New Years Day Wednesday January 1, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Monday January 20, 2020
President's Day Monday February 17, 2020
Arbor Day (State Offices/Courts) Friday April 24, 2020
Memorial Day Monday May 25, 2020
Independence Day Friday July 3, 2019
Labor Day Monday September 7, 2020
Columbus Day Monday October 12, 2020
Veteran's Day Wednesday November 11, 2020
Thanksgiving Thursday
Friday
November 26, 2020
November 27, 2020
Christmas Eve (Some offices close at noon) Thursday December 24, 2020
Christmas Friday December 25, 2020