Veterans Service Committee

Sarpy County

The Sarpy County Veterans Service Committee is created in accordance with NE State Statute 80-407. Committee members are Veterans, representatives and members of the various Veteran service organizations in the County. They are appointed to the Committee by the County Commissioners to serve a five year term.

The Committee, in conjunction with the Nebraska Department of Veterans Affairs, is required to establish programs of assistance and approve procedures for carrying out all Veteran-related programs. The committee shall appoint, subject to the confirmation by the County Board, a county Veterans Service Officer.

The goal of the Committee is to meet in a public meeting two times a year to establish policy and procedures for the administration and operations of the Sarpy County Veterans Service Office. In support of this policy, the Committee strives to provide professionally accredited Veteran advocates to ensure outstanding service to the Military Retirees, Veterans and their dependents and surviving dependents in Sarpy County.

Veterans Service Committee

Member Term Expires
James A Costello 06/30/2021
Gregory M Bendon Sr 06/30/2022
Thomas G Kimmet 06/30/2023
Russell L Zeeb 06/30/2024
James D Pape  06/30/2025